RSS

Day 09: Your Favorite Line/s by a Male Third Wheel

16 Feb

Day 09: Your Favorite Line/s by a Male Third Wheel

Today I’m going to be using a moment in a show that I’ve already picked before.  I just love this moment and this character so much that I can’t help but think it’s the best line.  It’s said by Jeremy from You’re Beautiful, in a very heartbreaking moment.  He has loved Go Mi Nyu this whole time without her really knowing.  He hasn’t tried anything, or said anything, to make her guess at his feelings, and yet in this scene you can see just how deep his feelings for her really are.  I love that in this moment the always oblivious Go Mi Nyu understands.  The nun who is so innocent doesn’t have to ask any questions to see how he is feeling.  He is so open while saying this, that it makes him completely vulnerable.  I couldn’t think of a better line than this one.

“When I thought you were a guy, I was okay with it. When I found out you were a girl, I was okay with it. But if you like him, I can’t be okay with it. Why? Why wasn’t it me? I told you about my treasure bus, and I let you close to Jolie and I was going to sing a song only for you. Why don’t you like me?” – Jeremy

This is the entire scene if you want to see it, not only the line I picked but a few moments preceding it and following it:

What do you think?

Sincerely,

PinkPerel

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 16, 2012 in 30 Day KDrama Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Day 09: Your Favorite Line/s by a Male Third Wheel

  1. Tina

    February 17, 2012 at 1:37 am

    I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU! Jeremy never really stood out as a great romantic interest until that moment, and then I just really badly wanted her boy to be him. He’s the only one without emo or drama. 😦 It still makes me sad to this day!

     

Leave a comment